All Items by Source

Statistics/Data

OECD Statistical Extracts Some full text availableopenURL
OECD iLibrary provides access to the complete OECD Statistics
OECD Statistical Sources Some full text availableopenURL
OECD Statistical Sources

Statistics Worldwide Some full text availableopenURL
Statistics Worldwide is a portal to sites with statistical data or sites with topics related to statistical data. Many organizations have discovered the internet as a fine medium for giving easy and cheap access to statistical data. More and more information is being spread for free.
The World Factbook (CIA) Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio

United Nations Statistics Some full text availableopenURL
The Statistics Division is committed to the advancement of the global statistical system. We compile and disseminate global statistical information, develop standards and norms for statistical activities, and support countries’ efforts to strengthen their national statistical systems. We facilitate the coordination of international statistical activities and support the functioning of the UN Statistical Commission as the apex entity of the global statistical system.
World Bank Open Data Some full text availableopenURL
This resource provide  free and open access to data about development in countries around the globe.
WTO statistics database, Some full text availableopenURL
WTO statistics database, which allows you to retrieve statistical information in the following presentations.

  • The Trade Profiles provide predefined information leaflets on the trade situation of members, observers and other selected economies;
  • The Tariff Profiles provide information on the market access situation of members, observers and other selected economies;
  • The Services Profiles provide detailed statistics on key infrastructure services (transportation, telecommunications, finance and insurance) for selected economies;
  • The Time Series section allows an interactive data retrieval of international trade statistics.

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files